Talk:Evening Events

From Internet Law Program 2011
Jump to: navigation, search

Sign-up for Poker with Charlie Nesson - 7p.m.

  • Pizza and soda will be available! Please join us at the Berkman Center - 23 Everett Street, Second Floor - for this session.

Space is unlimited! Add name and email address below to sign-up.

  1. Amrit (adhir(at)jd13.law.harvard.edu)
  2. Mayo Fuster Morell (mayo.fuster(at)eui.eu) > don't have a clue about poker, but curious
  3. Breanne (bgilpatrick@jd12.law.harvard.edu)
  4. Amanda Vaughn, avaughn@jd13.law.harvard.edu
  5. Matthias Glatthaar (mglatthaar@llm12.law.harvard.edu)
  6. Patrick McKeown (pmckeown@llm12.law.harvard.edu)
  7. Matt Vitins (mvitins@llm12.law.harvard.edu)
  8. Ethan Craig (ecraig@jd12.law.harvard.edu)
  9. Elettra Bietti (ebietti@llm12.law.harvard.edu)
  10. Jake Levine (jlevine@jd13.law.harvard.edu) [can i come a little late? have a meeting that goes till 8:00 or so...]
  11. Charlie Allen (callen@jd13.law.harvard.edu)
  12. David Ashaolu

Ideas for Food For Thought Dinners

Add your ideas here!

Food For Thought Dinner Sign-ups

These dinners allow conference attendees to engage in self-organized informal, themed conversation with other conference participants. Since these dinners are self-organized, there is no limit to the number of dinners that can occur on Thursday evening. We have not yet made reservations for dinners at restaurants; so if any conference attendees are looking to initiate/host a dinner, you are responsible for organizing and making reservations and communications. Also, please note that dinner attendees are expected to pay their own dinner costs.

You may organize and sign-up for Food For Thought dinners below. All iLaw attendees are welcome to add their ideas for interesting topics or propose dinner locations.

Food For Thought dinners tend to work best when the group size is small enough to be intimate (around 8 people or so). For restaurants in Harvard Square, expect approximately a 10-minute walk from Austin. For restaurants in Porter Square, expect approximately a 15 to 20-minute walk from Austin.

Citizen Media Law Project, Temple Bar, 1688 Massachusetts Ave, 7p.m. - Mobile media and citizen journalism

The CMLP will host a dinner at Temple Bar (1688 Massachusetts Ave.) on mobile media and citizen journalism, discussing recent events such as the BART phone blackout, arrests of citizens recording video in public (including the recent First Circuit decision in Glik v. Cunniffe), and libel-by-tweet.

Sign-up List:

1. Andy Sellars, Berkman Fellow

2. Jeff Hermes, Berkman Fellow

3. Arthur Bright, CMLP Research Attorney

4. Gita Srivastava

5. Lauren Henry

6. Josh Freiman

7.

8.

Peter Suber, Casablanca, 40 Brattle Street, 7p.m. - Open Access to Research

Sign-up List:

1. Peter Suber, Berkman Fellow

2. Claudio Ruiz, ONG Derechos Digitales (Chile)

3. Scott Bradner, Harvard CTO's Office

4.

5.

6.

7.

Peer Production and Online Cooperation Research (Aaron Shaw and many others), Cambridge Common, 1667 Massachusetts Avenue, 7p.m.

Come join a group of Berkman Fellows and friends engaged in research into various aspects of peer production and online cooperation. Among those planning to attend are Mako Hill, Jennifer Shkabatur, Andres Monroy, Aaron Shaw and Mayo Fuster Morell.


Sign-up List:

1. Mayo Fuster Morell

2. Jerome Hergueux

3.

4.

5.

6.

7.

Mike King, Russell House Tavern (14 JFK Street, Harvard Square/next to Citizens Bank) @ 7 pm, Technical Discussion for non-Techies

For those without technical background, here's a chance to get some insight on "how the Internet works," in a conversational, non-"geek speak" manner. Topics could include how DNS works, how a web browser fetches and renders a page, how email is transmitted and why spam developed into the problem it is, and so forth. Bring your questions and ideas for discussion.

Sign-up List:

1. Rocky Acosta, HLS

2. Ben Gaucherin, HLS CIO/CTO

3.

4.

5.

6.

7.

Jordan Gimbel, Grafton Street, MAP: 1230 Massachusetts Ave- Evolution of your impact in the ilaw space

Hoping to ignite a discussion on the application of your ilaw knowledge within the community; whether in private practice as in-house counsel or otherwise.


Sign-up List:

1.

2.

3.

4.

5.

6.

7.

metaLAB (at) Harvard Digital Humanities

This event has been canceled.

[Organizer 7] [Restaurant/Location/7p.m.]- [Topic of Conversation]

Sign-up List:

1.

2.

3.

4.

5.

6.

7.